1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I know
Thursday, Jul. 23, 2009 - 20:50

My horoscope email went into my junk mail folder this week - I just found it, nearly deleted it forever! I read it and it made me sigh in exhaustion. Rob Brezsny is right, of course - I still haven't gotten to work, am still celebrating this week, time is running out. I'm too tired tonight, though, seriously, although I did just practice my talk sans Power Point in the shower. Too tired, and must keep reading my book.

PISCES (Feb. 19-March 20): Don't concern yourself with praying to the gods of luck and chance. I'll take care of that for you. Your job is to solicit the favor of the gods of diligence and discipline. Why? Because I think you've got a lot of good work ahead of you -- work that will take ingenious attention to detail -- and you're going to need the extra boost those gods can provide. Of course, their help won't be enough. You will also have to draw on extra reserves of your willpower in order to express new heights of determination and persistence. Together, you and those no-nonsense deities will be an unbeatable team. The better you organize yourself, the more they will help you get organized. The stronger you push to make your efforts crisp and efficient, the easier they'll make it for you to do just that.

(Still not sleeping well.)

(It was 99 today.)

(soundtrack)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019