1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

am reading a new book, it's all I want to do
Wednesday, Jul. 22, 2009 - 22:12

Have decided to extend my celebratory week by at least half a week, maybe more. Maybe three-quarters of a week.

Have decided to deal with one thing at a time, first presentation (and frankly who cares about that, everyone will be gone for their afternoon coffee and cookie break when it's my time to talk), then teaching (I'll have three weeks after the conference to get my shit together for that).

Went for a bike ride tonight, maybe 23 miles? I don't know. It was a while. Then went for a beer, went to a new bar.

Last night did a track workout, don't know why. I've got two half marathons in September that I'd like to do (but we'll see how well I train through August - probably won't be very much) but I think, other than that, I'm going to concentrate on shorter and quicker, until the next training season starts next March. And maybe I'll get my pace down to sub-8s for long runs. That would be rad. My foot hurts.

I can't remember what I did on Monday night but it was something. Tomorrow night is the last yoga class for the summer, shit. Last week I didn't get home until after 8, probably won't tomorrow either.

I want something awesome to happen because I don't want to be working the last half of August.

My neighbors watch Sex And The City very loudly in their basement every night. They are old people.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019