1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

hot July day
Saturday, Jul. 25, 2009 - 14:13

It's a scorcher out there - be sure to drink plenty of fluids and stay out of the sun at the peak of the day. Perhaps a nap might be in order.

The race this morning was fun, not the race itself but afterwards. The race was hard because it was so hot - I'm still not acclimated, I'm still a delicate flower, and I wilted again. Started walking for 20 seconds at the K markers at 6K - the girl I was running with walked at that one, but at 7K she pushed on. I was getting chilled in the shade again - strange cooling system I have. The last few kilometers were hard but I did okay - maybe my second best 10K time? - and finished about a minute behind her. I was 4th female overall and 3rd in my age group and, because they took out the top 3 finishers from the age group rankings, I got the prize for 1st in my age group.

Had a few friends there, hung out with them, it was fun. Had a cheeseburger, waded in the river, came home, took a shower, laid in bed for a few minutes. I'm starving but don't want to eat anything, although I need to, so maybe I'll go get a milkshake.

I want to go to the outdoor movie tonight - should be a nice night if there aren't thunderstorms. I have a lot to do but I'm too tired, hungry, and hot right now.

Next weekend? Got invited to a party, but maybe I'll go to a powwow. Not sure. I'm taking Friday off, as well as the next Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday for the conference. Sorry to be so boring, there's no point to this at all and I shouldn't even be typing.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019