1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

waiting
Saturday, Jul. 11, 2009 - 18:41

The day before a big Sunday race is terrible. What should I do? I swept. I'm watering. I got my race packet. I had lunch. I helped out a little bit with another race today but that took about an hour of my time.

I had strange and stressful dreams last night, that my roommate came home early, that my sister and her boyfriend came to town and were in my living room.

I might go to an outdoor movie tonight - won't start until 9:30 or so but...

I've cleaned but have more to do. I've got my stuff for tomorrow ready but have a couple more things to get. I finished an Agatha Christie story but can't get into the next one - too bored.

It's hot, very hot, but has clouded over. I smelled smoke in the air this afternoon. Thunderstorms? I have to get up at 4 a.m.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019