1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

last year, but this year it's 7/8/9
Wednesday, Jul. 08, 2009 - 21:41

Last group run of the year today. I'm kind of bewildered. Once all this is over I'm going to have to start thinking of other things, namely my conference presentation and teaching. I don't want this to be over - I didn't feel terribly connected to it this year but shit, man.

The girl I was running with has missed the last three group runs. Is she on vacation or is she busy? Or is she injured? I wanted to run with her in the race on Sunday! What will I do if I don't find her?

My roommate is gone until Sunday night, which is incredibly nice. The run went late and I haven't eaten dinner yet (although I did go to Dairy Queen) but I'm tired and should be going to bed early these days, roommateless and all.

Last year on our last run the hill next to town burned up - it was very strange. Last year... last year. This year I rode my bike to our last group run through a crazy windy rainstorm, got my socks all wet. Then by the time we got out to run the sun had come out and it was perfect.

I'm smarter and more experienced than I was but I realized tonight that there will come a time when I won't ever jump up a curb again - any one of these times could be the last.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019