1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

BAH
Tuesday, Jul. 14, 2009 - 21:19

Hmm, the race went okay. I didn't have the best run. I beat my time from last year, got a PR, it was okay, it was not bad. It was fine. I felt tired, though, and I never felt like I had it until the very end. And I got cold - it was like 59 degrees and I was cold. I think I should probably go to the doctor - there was no reason to be cold.

But it was a fun race, a great event, and I had a good day. After I finished I walked around and talked to others who had finished, I cheered for my friends finishing. Later I went to a post-marathon party - most of the people there had run the full, there was only one other who had done the half - and it was really nice. We just sat on the deck during the warm afternoon and talked about the race and running and other things. And then I went to Dairy Queen with a friend and we sat outside in the beautiful evening for about an hour talking and laughing.

I got up at 4 that day, ran a half marathon, laid down for about 20 minutes, but then couldn't go to sleep until about midnight. Yesterday I was tired all day (and sore) but couldn't go to sleep again until midnight. Should I get into bed right now? My room is a mess, I need to clean up all this running shit and organize my school shit. These different things in my life have converged right now and have made a mess. Three different things, each with their own pile of mess.

I'm feeling pessimistic. I don't know why, it's ridiculous. I was going to play summer songs on my radio show tomorrow, songs of summer freedom, but I don't feel free at all. SAD FACE.

AND, I've been reading books from the 1930s all year, and I mistakenly read one from the 1970s! My whole reading-by-decade thing is ruined! I will never read again!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019