1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Monday evening, the last one of June
Monday, Jun. 29, 2009 - 21:26

Oh. I was offline a couple days, and then I (I'm hesitant to admit this) actually kind of forgot about you, diaryland. Just a couple days - it's only Monday. Maybe I forgot to tell you I'd be leaving, too. Whatever. (Yeah, I did catch up on facebook first thing - don't be jealous, blah blah.)

Anyway - it was great, actually! Like, contacts made! So weird, it feels like things are falling into place, falling into place pretty easily. It means more work for me and pushing myself and writing some f@#king emails (see how mature I've become?) but it's pretty nice and pretty effortless. I don't know why things work this way - sometimes you struggle and struggle and no matter what you do it does not work out.

And crap, it's almost July. July looks like this: 4th, race, party, get ready for conference, maybe powwow. And then August looks like this: conference, find a job, get ready for the semester. Does anyone know of a job, part time?

Oh well.

Thanks to facebook I now know way too much about someone I don't even know. I really love it when people don't have their privacy settings turned on.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019