1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

4th of July
Saturday, Jul. 04, 2009 - 13:32

I came home again for the weekend. Spent yesterday out at a little lake, got a bit of sun. Parade this morning, too hot. Everyone's going back out to go swimming and I think I'll defer, save my skin for tomorrow. Need to catch up with some writing and reading (and maybe sleeping and, maybe, I'll wash and wax my car).

Fireworks tonight, swimming tomorrow, camping tomorrow night, then drive back on Monday. My roommate will be gone all week and the big race is next Sunday.

Last night I went out with some old friends and am left feeling really glad I don't live here. Too much insidious gossip about people I don't even know - my exbestfriend knows (and now I know) the intimate details about more vaginas than anyone outside of the medical and prostitution professions. Seriously, literally. Not that I'd have to be a part of that gossip-and-alcohol world if I lived here, of course, just - as soon as I sat down I had to hear ridiculous gossip about people I've never heard of and it's about as far from my real life as it could be. I love this town and I love being from here and I love coming back here but maybe only to visit - maybe I never will move back here.

I'm having dreams about things. Dreamed about the half marathon last night, that it went up stairwells into skyscrapers, that you had to eat food as part of it - my time was 1:48, which I was slightly disappointed about.

Also, I dreamed about July 18. Weird.

This will be a busy month. It's all starting again. Summertime, ain't nothing better, I hope you're enjoying it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019