1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

these are exciting times
Friday, Jun. 19, 2009 - 19:10

I sleep with earplugs - it helps me sleep, even when the guy downstairs isn't going to be getting home at 3 a.m., even when my roommate isn't being loud late, even when there are no sounds to keep me up. Lately my window's been wide open. Two nights ago a dog barked once, two times, and someone would tell it to shut up. Last night, someone said something outside which worked its way into my dream and then woke me up. I can't remember what it was.

It's Friday and I'm trying to stay awake until 10, at least. I'm at a coffee shop, got hot chocolate. It's been a dark cloudy day, a couple rainshowers, not very warm - the kind of day that makes you want to get back into bed. But when I got out of bed it was nice and sunny, nice and sunny.

Doing a 15 mile run on Sunday. I'm not nervous and I'm not dreading it, really, but kind of both. I've never gone 15 - I've done 14 twice, and 13 many times. It'll be fine - I've been having such a great season so far, feeling so much better than last year and running so much faster. Still - well. It'll be fine, and I actually really enjoy our long runs. Lately I've been running with a girl who's got a great pace and that's been really, really nice. On Wednesday our pace was 7:40 - did I already type that here? For the 15 I'm hoping to be at about 8:30 or 8:20... I don't know.

People here are laughing too loudly.

I did cryptograms all afternoon at work, it was so addictive. Fortunately my boss and my office mate both left early.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019