1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

nothing to do about this but get into bed
Wednesday, May. 27, 2009 - 22:17

Run tonight, the first really hot and dry run of the season. I was parched after a mile and a half. Coming back, wind in the face, felt better than going out, but I got goosebumps. I don't sweat all that much, but after the run I went upstairs to our meeting room and got a little sweaty. Still, it was hot and fine. Came home, had some chocolate milk, got in the shower - a cool shower, because it's hot and I was sweaty, you know? - but I got kind of cold... 20 minutes later I'm dressed in long pants and a sweatshirt covered in goosebumps and my back was covered in sweat. It was confusing. I couldn't tell if I was hot or if I was cold. My body couldn't tell either. For temperature regulation you need liquids, right? That wasn't the problem. I don't know what the problem was. Now I'm just a little sweaty and a little cold.

BEDTIME!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019