1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

well, I got free food this morning, twice
Wednesday, Apr. 29, 2009 - 22:03

Bored and, well, time marches on. I'm violating my new rule of not being on the internet after 10 p.m. Too tired to stop though, and bored, and nothing is going on. Should just get into bed.

Still coughing. It feels like I've swallowed a small bunch of dry straw that's stuck in my throat. I think I hear most of the time, and I'm starting to smell again - those are good signs.

Traveling across a state or two this weekend to run a race and to spread my illness to people in other towns. I will cough on them. Next weekend I'm planning to go home, although I forgot to ask for that Monday off. I want that Monday off.

Meeting tomorrow with my boss, will tell her I'll be teaching next fall. Or, I'll pretend that I'll be, even though I still haven't finished that bastard CV. How did it get to be 10:00 so quickly?

Too tired. Forgot to check my payroll deposit today. How has this year almost gotten to May already?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019