1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

ahhh, I'll spend my fortune on records to always have a soundtrack
Tuesday, May. 05, 2009 - 21:45

Finished the dang CV, or at least a hideous imitation of a "CV". I don't care, it's bedtime. Eh.

The past couple weeks at work I have sent out letters and memos with typos. This does not usually happen and I blame my illness. I've not been on top of my game. Also, I'm not the one typing, just the one proofreading/formatting, so can I be faulted for not noticing that we were sending a letter to a guy whose name is not really Brain? And is it my fault I didn't notice that we had inadvertently left out the -l in 'public'? Or that we wrote to a group of people inquiring about their wiliness to serve on a committee? No.

I'm glad you agree with me.

And now seriously, I'm getting ready for bed. Bed with a book! I've been reading P.G. Wodehouse books for a while now and it's great. I look forward to reading. So much better than stupid boring overly long tomes about Benjamin Franklin.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019