1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

my head is a balloon
Friday, Apr. 17, 2009 - 20:58

I cannot smell. I discovered this after my shower this morning when I used some eucalyptus lotion that I've had for a few years and couldn't tell if it still had a scent or not. Well, maybe it doesn't have a scent and I can smell, or maybe it does have a scent and I can't.

Bad things about not being able to smell: not being able to smell good-smelling things, not being able to taste (I haven't wanted to eat anything all week) (last night I had some chicken soup [from a can] and thought maybe it needed salt [and everyone knows the one thing things from a can do not need more of is salt])

Good things about not being able to smell: not being able to smell bad-smelling things

End. I got some drugs (antihistamines are great!), slept the incredibly deep and dreamless sleep only drugs can give you, and am now on daytime drugs (which aren't as nice or as fun as the nighttime drugs). Mr. Sunshine is out, it's going to be 65 today, mid-70s this weekend, I'm done with being sick.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019