1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Stricken!
Thursday, Apr. 16, 2009 - 13:09

I. Sick. Since Sunday. It came on like a lion and has been leaving like a very friendly lamb. I have the kind of cough you can chew up and eat. Half an hour ago my head and nasal passages were about to explode - now the pressure is eased a little, something has flowed into some other body cavity and is no longer trying to get out my ears. My throat burns and is drier than a desert, my saliva made of silica gel. My voice is weak, my eyes are glassy, my nose is red. I feel like poo.

I haven't been sick in years! This must be because I cut off my hair! Just like Samson!

Oh, the pressure in my nose is back. It's like I've gotten water up my nose. Uggghhh, urrrrrrrgggh, and a couple coughs.

I was listening to the radio last night. You should probably avoid getting into a situation that leaves you pining after a DJ, because you will interpret all of his subsequent playlists in any number of fanciful ways.

Anyway, I skipped the running group last night because of my sensitive lungs, and am considering whether I should go to yoga tonight. I could go lay in a corner the whole time and that would actually be nice but I'd probably have to cough and snort every once in a while and that would be distracting to the other people. I wish I could sleep all night. Bah. And two races this weekend!

Did go to a rock and roll show last night. It was interesting and I think we'll be hearing more about those guys in the future. That's not necessarily a good thing. It was interesting. And the crowd, so different! I hadn't been "out" in quite a while. Now all the kids are wearing plaid flannel shirts. Why.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019