1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Wednesday, the peak of the week
Wednesday, Apr. 08, 2009 - 20:55

Well, yesterday was great and today I was all daydreamy and distracted. But that is neither here nor there, because here is the news of the month: I have found someone to run with! A girl training for the half marathon who is very fast and we've run together the last couple runs! This is the greatest thing. Tonight we went 4 miles, I ran with the fast ladies for the first mile and a half, and then by myself, and then with my new running partner. My mile splits were: 8.06, 8.08, 8.25, 7.22.

Pretty tired but pretty good. I feel okay, things are okay, I'm sleeping pretty well, I'm pretty optimistic about things. My hair and I have about 18 hours left together. I was going to do hot rollers tonight so I'd have big curls tomorrow but eh, too tired, and my hair is still too wet.

Bedtime is my favorite.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019