1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Oh yeah, I was working on other stuff
Monday, Apr. 06, 2009 - 21:43

So I'm sitting there at work, all bored and procrastinatey, listless and deep-vein-thrombosey, pancake-butty and resigned, and I get this email: Kelsi, are you still interested in teaching that course this fall? ... Oh yeah, I'd kind of forgotten about that. Also, I'd kind of forgotten about submitting an abstract to the conference in August. And also I'd kind of forgotten about photocopying and posting, the last two steps standing in between me and my tax returns. Blah humbug.

Then, 5:00, I leave, I can't find my keys, I go back to my desk, I find the keys in my bag, I walk home, I can't find my keys. I walk back to work, find the keys in the bathroom where I'd left them right after finding them the first time, walk back home - that's 3 miles. I'm late for a meeting, I get there all sweaty and hungry, but it turns out I'm early, a week early. So I come home and eat this: salmon, rice, asparagus, sweet potato fries. Yum. Now it's bedtime.

Today was okay. Nah, today was fine.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019