1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

snow?
Friday, Apr. 03, 2009 - 9:30

I am at work, sitting at my computer with my winter hat on my head. No one has noticed, probably no one will notice for a while because no one is
around.

I am wearing my winter hat because my hair is frizzy. My hair is frizzy because I used a blow dryer on it. I used a blow dryer on it so I could use my hot rollers and I didn't want to wait the hours and hours it would take for my hair to air dry. I used my hot rollers on my hair because they make my hair fabulous - large fabulous curls, rather than the small lame curls I'd have naturally. My hair and I are down to our last week together - it's getting all cut off next Thursday, or 10 inches is getting cut off - so I'm indulging the fabulousness of it as much as possible every day now.

I put some hair crap on my hair to try to make it unfrizzy, and it made it a little less frizzy but didn't completely take the frizz away. I will wear the hat for a little while more.

My hair is not completely frizzy, just little frizzes on the top of my head - my head is like a garden of sprouts. The rest of my hair is fine.

I had a GREAT dream this morning. I slept really well last night! I think. I don't remember.

I am listening to Little Joy.

My sisters are coming to town this afternoon - maybe I will get off work an hour early. They were planning to go shopping while I was still at work. I said, "But what about me?" They said, "You want to come too?" Of course I do, geez, what jerks.

p.s. Our new president and first lady are like the most beautiful people ever, I think, and not that that really matters, but humans are vain animals, so it kind of does matter, hugely. They are so tall! I could look at pictures of Michelle Obama all day!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019