1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Life reevaluation: results
Thursday, Apr. 02, 2009 - 19:58

As predicted, I have decided to put off the reevaluation of my life again. New target date: August 1.

However - don't roll your eyes at me - I decided not to let the day go by without taking note of some things, setting some goals, and making some decisions. Here we go:

I love living here, I love my life here right now, I love the things I'm doing, I love structuring my years based on my running schedule. I love being a part of this running community. I am in much much better shape financially now that I have a roommate. I am feeling much better about myself now that I've got that anti-zit prescription (god, the vanity). I still like that brown-eyed boy, I just like him.

Things were put by the wayside out of necessity because I could barely afford to pay my rent, so now there are things that need to be maintained (my car), repaired (my stereo), upgraded (my clothes). It will take time but it's something to start. Hopefully I will be able to pay my parents back by August 1.

Goal pace for the half marathon: 8:15, maybe 8:05. I'll be able to set a more accurate goal once we start getting into longer distances. We'll see how it goes.

I'm here now, and I'll be here for now. I think I'm going to find a new job this year, although I don't know how and I don't know what it will be, but I think I will. I'm going to submit an abstract to present at that conference in August even though it scares the shit out of me.

With regard to the brown-eyed boy: I like him, so I'm going to get him back. How, when, to what extent, I don't know, but all I can do is try.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019