1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

1 April
Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2009 - 21:00

Does anyone care that I haven't reSuperGolded? Because I do. I think the reason I got Gold in the first place was for image hosting, but my images are still showing up now without it - but I don't have comments anymore and that's what I want back. You can leave a note, of course, but I don't get an email telling me when that happens. We're coming up on 10 years of Diaryland, you know, and it's something I definitely want to support - 10 years! Maybe most of my older entries make me cringe, but geez.

I expect a bit of a windfall or two this month, monetarily speaking, so I will renew my Gold membership soon.

So tired and full right now. Here's what I wrote at work today:

My alarm went off this morning and I was soundly in a dream, the first time in days that I've slept well.

This dream, at first it was about a house, maybe I'd bought it, maybe it was a '40s style house in my neighborhood. There was a staircase down to the basement and I wanted to put a big window in the wall above the stairs. My exbestfriend was working in a freezer in a grocery store. Ice had fallen from the ceiling of the freezer onto her head and had given her a black eye - she was a salesperson, standing in this grocery store freezer. The freezer was right next to a big outdoor swimming pool. It was a bright sunny perfect day, very bright and sunny. All my friends from high school were there, swimming around. I was hanging onto some inflatable thing. I was topless and very white and pale. It was very sunny. It was not hot. It was perfect. We wanted my exbestfriend to come out and get in the pool, but she wouldn't.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019