1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Jan. 25, 2009 - 16:50

Quiet life still. Still haven't found a roommate - I wanted to for February's rent, I wanted to be able to start paying my parents back, but it's looking grim, and so I think, well, okay, I guess I can make it through February, but I definitely need a roommate by March. They ain't biting.

I am making soup, using the bathroom fan for ventilation. I like soup, but I don't like the smell of a soupy house. The ventilation fan over my stove is broken. I have two fans in the bathroom, one in the bathtub.

My Gold membership expires in a few days and of course I'll renew it but it might take me a couple seconds to do that. The latest thing to keep me amused is writing a romance novel prompted by those Captcha words in the comments. Fun. Limited fun, unless I renew that Gold membership. Which I will. This September I'll have been writing in this diary for 10 years. I used to be really dumb. Good thing I'm not anymore.

It's gotten cold again - it snowed an inch or two last night, was windy all night and a bush outside my room was scratching on the wall, kept me up all night. It was pretty lovely today, though, with the sun out. Jack Frost - does he nip at your nose or does someone else? Does Jack Frost just deal with windows?

Tomorrow begins another work week. I have a doctor's appointment on Tuesday to see about my lungs. Not doing my radio show this week. And I have nothing else to say now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019