1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Jan. 06, 2009 - 13:14

Details are important. What do they say about details? Something about pudding? The pudding is in the details?

Last week there was a guy at the market who was bored, new, and nice, so twice he gave me multiple stamps on my coffee card and filled it up.

Today I went over for my free coffee. Before I went I stopped in the bathroom to look at myself in the mirror. My eyes are giant puffballs. I really look like I'm recuperating from something.

Yesterday I was out sick. Although the only time I was rolling around groaning was Sunday morning, I did feel a little like poo yesterday morning.

Sunday night I took a Tylenol PM, just for fun. Friday night I took a Tylenol PM because I was so sad. Tylenol PM makes my face puffy and dries out my sinuses. It takes days for one Tylenol PM to get out of my system. Today I feel moony - there are two senses I mean for that, and I'm not sure 'moony' means anything at all, let alone two things.

Yesterday at 2 I finally got into the shower and after that felt much better. Friday night I got home and sat in my chair and cried cried cried. This morning I dreamed that my mom and sisters and I were abroad, getting ready to climb a mountain. I didn't have the proper sunglasses. This morphed into thoughts of traveling to New Zealand.

I looked up 'moony' in the OED and at m-w.com and I can get away with what I meant. My command of the language is staggering.

It's the devil that's in the details! Right?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019