1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jun. 30, 2008 - 16:10

I left and it was still maybe late spring, green, wet. I come back and it is undeniably summer - the lawn is crunchy. My sweet Williams are bright pink, tall and shocking - my garden beds are a mess but they can't help looking beautiful and exquisite right now. The lupins are nearly done and I will cut them down and they will bloom again. I will have strawberries in a week, and I will have morning glories. I have wild roses and poppies and marigolds and chives. My hops this year didn't fall over and are shading my back room like they ought. That's plants.

I did fly away for the weekend and I can't help but think airports are about the most exciting thing ever. I love mass transit - I rode on a tram, the announcing voice was British. Tomorrow I have to go back to work and I don't even remember my name. I totally want to quit.

I need to go move my hose.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019