1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Good morning, America, how are you?
Wednesday, Jul. 02, 2008 - 10:18

Last night at quarter to one running home in flip flops through the rain, I made it without any major missteps until I was right next to my house and my foot landed in a warm deep mudpuddle.

The summer smells incredible and you thought spring smelled good. The dry summer smells are nice with the roasting hot pine trees and what is it? Must be the cottonwoods, not to mention all the flowering things. But the wet summer smells are also nice and I breathe deeply walking to work.

I guess I can confirm that I'm a masochist - I've known this for a long time but I have more proof in that I am in love with everything here now that I've decided to leave it. My friends and communities are fun and irreplaceable. Once I start enjoying and loving a place I leave it. It all makes a lot of sense.

I travel again tonight, or maybe tomorrow. Plans are unconfirmed and potential participating parties are unwilling. Whatever. If it's not tonight it's tomorrow morning and I'm fine with either. One option is more economical than the other but you gotta do what you gotta do.

Taking a nap after work and then staying up late is not equivalent to going to bed on time. I am, however, feeling better lately, more rested and less breakable. Sleep sometimes necessarily gets pushed aside in order to, as the kids say, hang out - something I haven't been doing much of these days. It's hard - my healthy lifestyle always catches up with me. If I've already written that, I'm sorry. If I haven't, I'm not.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019