1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 21:12

A month and 20 days of nothing, of no opportunities, and luckily I didn't out of desperation force something that wasn't supposed to happen. Today, sunny and cold, while making my rounds I walked into the record store and he was there. Of course, it makes sense. A shame, man, what a goddamn shame. After I left, I wondered, really, what the problem was. How many girls can there possibly be in this town that like 78s?

M. Ward is playing at the Showbox in Seattle in March. Funny, now, any trip back to Seattle will have to be compared to the one I took with him. It was the best road trip I've ever had in my life because of the company I was with. I wonder, I bet, if I asked him to come along again, he'd come and we'd have another fabulous time.

But being realistic, although I'm so in love with M. Ward and have never seen him live, I don't know if I'll go.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019