1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Nov. 21, 2008 - 18:55

It was such a hard day today! So bad, so sad! It got better as it went on, but shit. As I got closer to my house tonight I felt my spirits lifting, looking forward to a night in. Perhaps I will make french toast. In fact, I will definitely make french toast.

Here's how the terrible day started: I woke up for no reason very early and looked at my phone to find out the time (5 a.m.). I had 3 missed calls and one message - oh no, I thought, what's happened. Turned out to be minor unpleasant business, nothing huge, but I was stressed out and couldn't go back to sleep.

Work is horrible and my boss started crying after a horrible lady was horrible to her on the phone. On the bright side, it was a beautiful sunny day and I got a good latte.

I met the property manager after work to sign the rental agreement and pay my deposit. I was getting very bad feelings about it, about everything, about life, about myself and what the fuck I'm doing, about my helplessness. But I started feeling better as the day went on and I met her and it was fine and good. It will be fine and good. I'll be okay.

My friends will come jump my car this weekend and I won't put the stupid fuse back in for the stupid CD player because that's what's draining my stupid battery. Fine.

For now, french toast, and then I'll make some hot chocolate and I'll clean up a little and get into bed and read. And tomorrow I'm going to stay in bed until after 8:00. But not until after 11 like last Saturday, that was ridiculous.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019