1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008 - 21:46

I got out my old phone - my first cell phone - and I was going to erase everything on it so I can drop it off to be recycled - who needs to keep all this crap? - so I turned it on and I can't get rid of it! I was looking in my contacts list - so many people who aren't in my life anymore, three of them dead now. Text messages saved, notes saved, my call logs saved, not to mention the pretty pictures it has on it.

I'm keeping this phone. My grandkids will love it.

Intuition = golden, got the house. Now I need to come up with a deposit in the next 24 hours and find a roommate. And move. Hurrah! Insulation and a functioning front door!

Rob Brezsny's timely, timely preface to his email yesterday is something I'm still thinking of. It's not groundbreaking, I've thought of it before, but it's good to be reminded of these things every once in a while.

I'm scared and nervous.

I'll have to sign up and pay for an internet connection, won't I? Oh god, I don't know if I can handle adulthood like that.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019