1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Nov. 17, 2008 - 18:47

Aftermath: Fingernails. Give them this week, they'll come back. I'm fine. Left achilles hurts, I had to limp, hobble, and hopstep the mile to work this morning, but for having gone 13 and a half miles yesterday I'm kicking it pretty well. Today, 52 degrees, tomorrow 54, but most importantly, clear and sunny! I need the sunshine right now more than ever.

After work I go to the bakery, which I've been planning for days. I peptalk myself on the way there: what if he's there? but what if he's not there? you're okay, you're okay. I get there, he's there. I'm nervous and shaking and can't help but look at his eyes while he's talking to me, looking me in the eyes. I can't help it. What have you been doing, he asks me. Nothing. I want to start quoting sad songs, I want to play Willie Nelson on my show this week, Stardust. Don't Get Around Much Anymore. What's the point in doing anything. I miss him. When I leave I start crying and walk home in the dark.

I look at stars, I think things through, I get home and get a text message from someone I don't want to be getting text messages from. I have 97 things saved in my gmail drafts folder.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019