1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Nov. 16, 2008 - 20:06

This weekend I did not clean up my living room. This weekend I did not clean up my life. This weekend I did call my landlord and tell him I might be moving out. This weekend I did stay in bed one day until after 11:00 but I missed the Prop 8 protest because of it. Today I did run for 2 hours and 6 minutes. Suddenly my tonsils feel like bricks, my fingernails are so bitten down my fingers hurt and are like swollen sausages. My stereo is working right now for no reason at all so I'm listening to my radio show from last week. It's pretty incredible. I love that radio station, man.

Training for a half marathon on your own is no fun and I don't have high hopes for this one. I'd just like to finish under 2 hours, even if it's 30 seconds under. I really need to make a doctor's appointment because if I can't breathe I probably won't finish the race at all. Perhaps I will even die.

But I don't care about any of it - new house, running, anything. I just want him to call me. Or email me. Show up at my house, the radio station, my work. Anything.

Heard my first Christmas music today - went for my run in a short-sleeved shirt; others were in shorts.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019