1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

got out of bed too late to make french toast
Saturday, Nov. 15, 2008 - 12:59

My sisters are out at the ranch, and, true story: they were going to go hunting today, unless, one of them said, they decided to "stay inside and read". It sounds so nice.

I can't do that. I've done it, I do it, but I know people who "read" in a way that I don't, like marathon readers, like reading is an actual activity. Yeah, I can't be happy to relax either. I'm always antsy, wanting to be doing other things. I read here and there when I fit it in, at lunch or in bed or a few minutes at the coffee shop. A night in is time wasted. Maybe I need hypnosis.

What are you doing? Other people would say they're "chilling" or "just hanging out". But I say, "um, nothing."

Last night after work I turned in my rental application. Maybe all my curses and taunts at the Fates and Jesus have been heeded, because I've done everything I can to fuck that up and I feel like everything is leading there anyway. I am nervous, though, about finding a roommate and about telling my current landlord that I'll be moving out. I am nervous. And anyway, what if they reject my application? What of my intuition then?

I dreamed about french toast this morning. I've had no contact with him in two weeks. I'm on facebook too much now.

Got an unfortunate, ill-timed text message yesterday. Banged my head on my desk. "Oh no oh no oh no," I said to my office mate, "I want to go on vacation." Turns out, though, happily, I won't be in town at the time this person is texting about, I really will be on vacation. Serendipity!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019