1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

ho hum
Sunday, Oct. 12, 2008 - 16:45

I've lost a little weight recently, the weight I gained since starting to run races last year (which was so nonsensical but true). I feel good and strong and my clothes fit fine and my stomach doesn't give me nightmares. Also, I told you about my newly waxed eyebrows, which after two days of teetering on the verge of scary now look simply fabo. Also, I told you about my magnificent haircut, which, honestly, is the best haircut ever, anywhere. In short, I'm such a successful woman, you know? But Wednesday morning I looked in the mirror and I looked "good" and I didn't like it. Something's not the way it used to be, something's not quite right. Maybe it's mostly the eyebrows. I don't care how "good" I look, I don't care how well-groomed I am - I look weird.

Remember how I got all philosophical in Australia? (Remember how that trip completely changed my life?) Remember how I realized there for the first time in at least 10 years that I wasn't a worthless piece of crap? But mostly, I learned that we - humans, people, individuals - are all perfect (not to be confused with 'ideal'). We're perfect the way we are. So we have huge eyebrows, so what. Groom our eyebrows into thin shapely lines and we look freaky and fake.

That said, as soon as my eyebrows start growing in you know I'm going to be tweezering the crap out of them because since Wednesday I have come to LOVE THEM. They look SO GOOD. I'm such a goddamn almost model, wow.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019