1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Sept. 29, 2008 - 19:56

Dear world,

You owe me - you owe me so much! I ride my bike or walk everywhere, always, and when I unnecessarily drove my brown-eyed friend to his bike last week I deserved to burn up those fossil fuels. And I deserve so much more!

I was set up - you and everyone else set me up - and you made me think you cared but you don't. You, and the Council of the Fates, all you care about is the Bigger Picture. But what about me? You jerks! What about my comfort, what about my retirement?

I can see it's no use talking to you, you're not even listening. Why did you have to kill the summertime? And do you think that giving me an 80 degree day tomorrow will make up for your speeding up Time?

World, I've had some wine, I'm going to bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019