1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

the last day of September
Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008 - 14:42

I called in sick today! It's very pleasant! I should do it more often! I kind of think this is the first time I've ever called in sick to a job, except when I was teaching and had to cancel class twice because I actually was sick.

Today I'm not really sick, although it is my ladytime and I've been slightly uncomfortable due to cramps. Today is sunny and warm and going to work would have been unconscionable. I am getting paid! Jobs are rad.

I went out to my brown-eyed baker friend's house for coffee this morning. We exchanged gifts and pleasantries. Then I dropped some things off at Goodwill. Then I came home and sat in the sun and read. Now I'm going to wash my windows and put up my storm windows - if that doesn't jinx us into having a hot fucking fall I don't know what will.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019