1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2008 - 18:40

Today was a pretty shitty day for everyone involved. I came home and put on sweatpants and a sweatshirt, realizing with chagrin that I'd forgotten I'd lost my favorite sweatshirt on Sunday and I'd meant to go see if it had been turned in. It was the first thing I lost this week - Monday night I lost my pink coffee cup, someone took it and hasn't given it back despite the nice note I left.

I came home and put on sweatpants and a sweatshirt but only got teary-eyed; someone I talked to today started crying at a meeting - people asked her what was wrong and she said "Nothing!" but it's because she spent the last week rafting on a river, camping out, not wearing clothes or shoes, and now here we all are again and it's dark and rainy. Summer has so quickly and cruelly ended.

Meanwhile I'm feeling bad feelings, uncomfortable and sad and tired. Is it just the change of weather? Just two and a half months ago it was snowing, and August went so quickly.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019