1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Aug. 25, 2008 - 20:49

Took him to a work function tonight - my coworkers, of course, assumed he was my boyfriend (maybe because of our matching glasses) and asked us how we'd met. This after he dumped me again last night, that after I'd dumped him, and that after he'd dumped me the first time. And we weren't even dating - oh so complicated. We might be people who overthink things.

Afterwards he came to my office, where I'd stashed our bags, and he looked at my pictures. Then we went to his bakery and he got me bread and cookies.

Our plans for Thursday are complicated, predictably - there are too many things to do, too many awesome things to do. Hopefully I won't get sick, like it looks like I will - this morning my eyes were red, my scalp hurt, my ear hurt, my face hurt, my throat hurt. I greeted the day muttering "disgusting" instead of my usual curses.

Now outside it's astorming. Maybe I'm allergic to the end of summer.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019