1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2008 - 18:07

Giggling and gleeful, I didn't leave my house until 7:56 this morning - how great is it that I'm late to work today? It's so great.

This morning my baker friend got up for work at 5:00 and I'd forgotten for most of the night that he'd stayed. Last night after riding me home from downtown he came inside without any prompting, and he stayed without much prompting. I didn't even have to pull out the old Gatorade trick.

We made rules: no text messaging; or, only pertinent text messages - none of the "hi how r u" variety. Also, we've agreed not to rush through the current stage of physical intimacy. It's nice now, uncomplicated.

He's coming to a barbecue with me next week.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019