1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Aug. 28, 2008 - 21:43

This morning I was feeling momentous - these days should be documented. On this the 45th anniversary of a speech which included the repeated phrase "I have a dream" - a fine moment in rhetorical history - today we have a person at an unimaginably high position whose rhetorical skills, undoubtedly, perhaps, brought him to that position. More and more I am interested in the power of rhetoric, skills my mouth does not posess.

Today I was to meet someone under an oak tree after work. Instead I had to work late, feverishly. I emerged from the other side of the building half an hour late. Community gatherings - gatherings of three communities I'm a part of - this weekend, two more. Tonight I managed to go to two. Tonight someone managed to get my number, while my brown-eyed friend was gone to get some juice. I felt awkward but days before we'd had a conversation about this - I should feel free to date other people, he told me. What if I did, I asked. That's a good question, he said.

I'm too tired right now to think about this. I was feeling like after tonight we probably wouldn't hang out again - he seems to not think that. I don't know.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019