1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Jul. 31, 2008 - 13:21

Hungry.

So, maybe I've changed my mind.

My CD player broke on the drive over, with five CDs stuck inside, including M. Ward "Transistor Radio". I was sad the CD player had broken but was livid that my CDs were stuck inside. Especially M. Ward. Don't come between me and M. Ward. So I took my dashboard apart, took out the freaking huge and heavy stereo console, got the little bastard CD changer out, unscrewed all the screws I could find but couldn't get the CDs out. Chagrined, I put the CD changer back into the dash. As soon as I plugged it back in, though, it gave its little whirlygig groan and I knew I'd triumphed. Yeah. I probably could have just unplugged it and plugged it back in and it would have reset. That bastard. But I'd disconnected the car battery first to see if that would reset it and it didn't. I don't know. Whatever. I got all my CDs out of it and am never putting an original M. Ward CD back in there. Only burned CDs.

Not having any interesting dreams, really. Yesterday, read a book. Am working on my tan. Am watching movies. Am looking for places to live, but not here, because I've changed my mind. Maybe next April I'll move back. I'm a moron but, you know.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019