1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Jul. 29, 2008 - 22:06

I'm on vacation. I've done a lot. I hiked up a mountain today. I hiked up a mountain on Saturday, too - the first uphill hiking I've done in a long time and I woke up that night feeling like my quads were cramping up. They weren't cramping, they were just really sore. Really, really, really sore. So sore I have to use commas in between adjectives, which I don't do anymore. So sore I could barely walk on Sunday. Sorer than I'd ever gotten from running.

I made cookie dough - it's chilling right now and tomorrow at 9:40 a.m. precisely I will begin to bake the cookies. That will be fantastic.

I swam, I slept, I watched movies, I haven't read books yet but maybe tomorrow. I am supposed to be deciding what I'm going to do with my life in the next month and instead I find myself just missing the town I've been living in. I miss it. And, ehhh, maybe my job isn't so bad - I do have good benefits after all. There's all the stuff I have going on in that town and my friends there and fuck, I just miss it. If I were there tonight I know what I'd be doing.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019