1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

it's August
Friday, Aug. 01, 2008 - 23:13

I am such a dreamer and completely ridiculous. As you know. Luckily (I suppose) I didn't tell my boss that I would be quitting, and from this distance my job doesn't seem that bad - I mean, it's got good benefits, right? - but if I concentrate hard enough I remember how much I actually do dislike my job and how something has to change - something does. Also and most importantly - I might not have confessed this to you yet, or maybe I have - they won't let me take the day off after a sure-to-be super/amazing concert in a city three hours away. Fourth row tickets. I HAVE to go. Things I will complain about but put up with: 1. Crappy pay. 2. Excessive and ridiculous amounts of work. 3. No editorial control over that work. 4. It's not exactly my dream job. However, the breaking point: 5. Making me miss a concert that I want to go to.

I can't talk about what I want to talk about here. I'm impatient. (I can't talk about it anywhere.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019