1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008 - 15:22

Time to start looking for jobs.

Got a call on Friday from a super friend in Seattle - she'll have a room in her super apartment open in August. Nice place, view of Lake Union and the city, north side of Queen Anne. I remember that I saved money in Seattle, spent money and saved money despite all the spending. Thinking about moving back doesn't give me anxiety anymore, who cares how many cute boys are walking around with their tall vapid girlfriends, right? Still.

Talked to my sister right after that and she wanted confirmation that I was going to stay here and get a place with her - she'd just broken up with her boyfriend and wanted to move ASAP. I'm not prone to rash moves and knew better - sure enough, talked to her today and she's decided to stay there. She might change her mind in a few months or a year but it leaves me in the same place I was on Wednesday. So I'll probably be moving back to my hometown in September.

Today, my first day off in ages, I slept in very late, and only my bladder and stomach were able to get me out of bed. Made breakfast, sat around, went on a bike ride, got a milkshake. Kind of bored, don't know what to do. What do people do when they're not training for a big huge race? I miss stuff.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019