1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Legs + to move or not to move
Friday, Jul. 18, 2008 - 18:03

One of the things I'm very in love with right now is my legs. I mean, two of the things. Are. Really - people need to be aware of them, they are incredible. I've been looking at my race photos and there's definition. Not to mention my exquisite ankles and fine feet. I shouldn't type anything more about it but - narcissist or not, wow. Even my black toenail is nothing but charming.

On to weightier issues:

Yesterday, 5-6 p.m. Weird hour.
I call my sister back - she says to start looking for a two-bedroom house here that we can share. I say that I just started telling people I'd probably be moving away in a month.

I go to the shop to get my car, which has been there two days - I haven't heard from them but it's supposed to be done. It's not - it's somewhere across town and they're coming back any minute. I wait and wait.

35 minutes and $600 later, I'm walking/running across the bridge into town - I left my car, smoking, at the shop. It's fine, there's just some power steering fluid on the exhaust system which should burn off in a day or two - but I don't want to drive a smoking car into the center of downtown.

I get stung on the thumb by a wasp.

I get to yoga, late, sweating, and still have to change into my yoga clothes.

Yoga makes everything better.

Today at work, I made a list of pros and cons about living in this town and living in my hometown. This town has many pros and few cons; my home town has few pros and a few more cons. I give a weighted numerical value to each pro and con, add them up and come up with this: this town +5, my hometown +65. I was disappointed - obviously I'm looking for a way to stay here. I should add a few points in for that.

Anyway.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019