1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Friday
Friday, May. 09, 2008 - 18:23

I am learning how to pack efficiently, a story on NPR. I have a flight into the heartland next month but no other airtravel plans on the horizon and I was talking to a friend the other day who is required by his job to take two international vacations a year - I should be working for an adventure travel company like him, shouldn't I. Instead I work with paper and files and the all-important paperclip.

This morning on my way back to the office from getting cereal at the market my personal and private ladytime started. I'm sure you're as surprised by that as I was. It adds to my accumulated exhaustion.

My new shelves at work are not hydraulic - my old shelves at the law firm were hydraulic. But I got a new phone today! - a new phone at work, I mean. I also got a new crystal blue wrist pad for my mouse. I also got new white-out, and a new ruler. Today we got fresh fruit, cookies, and flowers. Perks, man.

This weekend: sleep, eat, garden, race on Sunday.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019