1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, May. 10, 2008 - 11:35

Last night I dreamed I went to some function for the radio station, hundreds of white chairs lined up on the shores of Lake Union in Seattle. I was sitting next to one of the radio station boys, but then some kind of contest/obstacle course started and I got in line for that. The obstacle course was covered in clear plastic, clear plastic tubes that we had to crawl through quickly to the next air hole. There was this narrow tunnel and everyone was crawling through it slowly in a line. I started freaking out and stopped, waited for the tunnel to clear out and then crawled through very quickly and stuck my head up to the air hole, freaking out. I asked the people who were in charge of the obstacle course where I had to go next. What do I do next? Where do I go? They were extremely casual and laid back about it: "I don't know, wherever you want to go?" Then I realized I didn't have to crawl inside the airless plastic tubes at all, there was a gravel path next to them that I could walk on. Which I did. I rode back to my chair on a canoe but couldn't find my radio station boy. That was disappointing.


I was so tired last night I could only watch half of a movie before going to bed. It's Saturday, slightly sunny. Because of my personal and private ladytime I kind of just want to lay down but this is the only day I have at home all month and I need to clean and put things away from last weekend.

I planted my sweet peas and tried to hang up my hops - two weeks ago my hops were an inch high, now they're five feet tall. Hops are the raddest.

I think someone stole one of my tulips last weekend. Until I find evidence to the contrary, I'm going to blame it on my jackass neighbor. That jackass, when's he going to move?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019