1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8


2008-05-08 - 14:03

I was so tired yesterday afternoon and so the run we did last night was pretty terrible. I had to slow my pace way down - usually I don't do that, usually I maintain a fairly steady pace because I think that slowing down doesn't help at all, it just makes the misery last longer. My stomach was cramping up and wouldn't stop, which was too bad because the route we did is probably the most fabulous route in the entire world. I forgot to take money for a burrito afterwards so I went home and there was nothing to eat. I had Life Savers and a salad and juice.

I was dreaming this morning about hot chocolate - a movie theater, my old boss from housekeeping, we were watching a new Star Wars movie and they went to change the film to the next roll - my old boss was trying to work the fancy hot chocolate machine but couldn't. The hot chocolate was so fancy it wasn't even called hot chocolate, it had a much fancier name. I got the fancy machine to work using my fingernails.

My alarm went off, I was too tired to get up. I accidentally turned my alarm off, went back to sleep and had more strange dreams, then managed to get out of bed from 7:04 to 7:06. I have yoga and another concert to go to tonight, and because I'm missing our long run on Sunday to do a 10K I need to run 10 miles tomorrow. Maybe I'll do that next Tuesday. I'm not getting enough sleep this week, which is fine, but it might be too much because I think I'm getting sick - my nose has started to run and my throat is tight. I will ignore it to the best of my ability and hope it goes away, like it usually does, but I will also get some vitamin C tabs at the market - they're like candy.

It's windy outside, I can see the pine tree moving around outside my window like a large green person. It's morning sunny and I should be outside taking pictures instead of sitting in the corner of a strange white room.

Last Wednesday they turned off the heat to our building; this morning they turned on the air conditioning.

My exbestfriend is filming a reality tv show right now and for everyone's sake I hope it never makes it onto the tv.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019