1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

at the end is a paragraph that isn't about running
Sunday, Mar. 23, 2008 - 11:39

Hey. If your basketball team is still alive for March Madness, don't even talk to me about it. I'm not bitter, just sad, and glad I don't have a TV so I don't have to watch all the remaining big stupid fancypants teams playing in their big stupid fancypants finals and crap. Those fucks.

Moving on.

Man - I was out running in freaking January when it was bitterly cold, when it was 10 stupid degrees out. But this morning and yesterday morning it was clear and sunny and COLD. It's not cold but I think it's cold. It was 32 degrees and I've so quickly become a wimp.

In last week's 5K I finished 26:22, yesterday my time was 27:01. Yesterday's race was the first one I did last year - my first 5K ever.

At this morning's running group for some reason I decided to do the route that the full marathoners were supposed to do - 7 miles. Actually 6.6 miles. It was really good. I decided to do that instead of the 4-mile route because next weekend I have a 10K and I hadn't run more than 4 miles since the half marathon last month and it would behoove me to actually train for the 10K, you know?

I prefer 10Ks to 5Ks. I think. I'll get back to you on that.

I'm sorry - I probably shouldn't write anything after I've been running, because that's all I'll write about.

Too late for this entry, though.

The route this morning was actually really great - up this completely crappy crappy hill (there were about 12 deer on a hill next to the road looking at us; a dog was running across the road and almost got hit by a car; the car that almost hit the dog stalled; the person driving the car was a kid; the kid restarted the car and drove on) and the wind on the completely crappy hill was strong (the wrong way) and cold. But once you got up the hill you turned around and went down this path next to the creek and then across a couple bridges and through some woods and it was really nice and fun.

Oh yeah - no one entered my exciting spring fake memoir writing contest. Not even me. So I am extending the deadline to March 31. March 31! Fake memoir, or whatever you want to write! The only prize will be glory.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019