1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

written February 18, before the encounter with the pigs feet
Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008 - 20:21

I dreamed my exbestfriend got run over by a car and died. It was very sad because she has three young girls, but not sad enough to make it a sad dream - just a weird dream.

I dreamed my car was in a multi-car pile-up. It was very sad because my car's front end smashed into the car in front of it but was still okay, and then it got rear-ended, and I remembered what the guy at the bank said - the frame is all one piece (or whatever) so any bump will total the car. Oh no, I said, watching in horror, my car is totaled. I was not driving, it was a (semifictional) friend of mine who I hadn't seen since elementary school, or whenever this friend had moved away.

I had huge epic dreams - I've had huge epic nights, when I go to bed, sleep for hours and hours, sleep all night long, and I wake up and look at my watch and it's only 2 a.m. or 3:30 a.m. or 11:30 p.m.

Saturday after my 9-mile run I took a shower, ate, and got into bed - I set my alarm in order to get up to go to the film festival by 4. I woke up with a start at 1:50 - looked around, saw how light it was outside, and thought I'd overslept. I looked at the clock. 1:50? I'd slept in until almost 2 in the afternoon? But I realized it was Saturday, so it was okay. Then I realized that I hadn't slept in, I was taking a nap. It was very confusing.

I played a show of epic songs last week but forgot to play Mirah's "Cold Cold Water". I was listening to Advisory Committee last night - sometimes it makes me sick that I'm not living in Seattle anymore.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019