1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008 - 17:21

My house is clean, my taxes are done (this is mostly a lie but in twenty minutes won't be a lie), and I am fairly well rested. It's sunny out.

I was overly optimistic about the state of things today and decided to go across the river to get an ice cream cone. Turns out it's still winter, and quite windy. I didn't relent, I got the ice cream cone and ate it even though my hair was blowing all around. I am still chilled. I needed the exercise, though - I told you, when I don't *have to* do something, I don't do anything. Which is good, it means I know how to rest. Or whatever.

The bitches across the alley had a stupid bitch party Friday night - as I was getting ready for bed the assholes at the party were outside smoking and hooting and hollering. But I went to bed and didn't hear anything the rest of the night - if I had, I'd have called the cops yessiree bob.

I moved some aloes back into my back room - it's warm enough, they can stay out there, they're too big and spiny to be inside anymore. I have great plans for my garden beds and am going to plant some seeds next weekend - I'm going to look at my seed packets right now.

And hoo daddy, how diaryland has changed - this is almost as exciting as when we first got profiles and buddy lists, back in the day. Web 2.0 here we come?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019