1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

leap year
Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2008 - 19:37

Written on my calendar for tonight: "Nothing! (finances and taxes)"

I've been so busy these weeks, the good kind of busy, something to do every night, very doable things, very productive. It all culminated last Saturday, the busiest and most elaborately planned day of all, and it all went off totally fine.

This week though I'm not doing anything I don't have to do. Sort of. Which means I just have tonight off.

My running group is over and I really liked it. Now I have to decide what kind of training I want to do. I could do the next running group that's starting next Saturday but it costs money and my finances are still pretty sketchy these days.

I'm becoming a bit nostalgic right now. I like to have time to sit and think but I guess it's such a shock tonight after weeks of having so much to do - I have much I should do right now but I can't manage to get up off this chair, I'm too cold to move.

I probably will pay to do the next running group.

I'm so noncommittal - the more friends I get, the more I have going on, the more firmly entrenched I become in this community, the less I want to stay. How long will I stay here? I don't know, I can't commit to anything - I want to be able to leave at the drop of a hat, I want to get to new things, I want to say "fuck this I'm leaving" and then leave. I also want to be part of a community, I want to be involved in things, I want to walk across the bridge over the river and see someone I know coming the other way, - how's it going? how are you? are you going to do the track workouts? come run with us on Saturday mornings, it's early but we like to get done early.

Someone called near the end of my radio show today, said something strange, I didn't hear it right, he repeated it. I said, "What? This song is the species of Shane's ignorance?" No, the feces, like fecal matter. "Oh, the feces of Shane's ignorance. Who's Shane?" No, not Shane, shame, S H A M E. "Shame. This song is the feces of shame's ignorace." Yes. "Huh. Okay then. Thanks for sharing." He's called before. He called 10 minutes later, my favorite DJ friend was just starting his show. "The music you've been playing for the last 10 minutes has been as enjoyable as if someone laid their buttcheeks over my face and farted."

- There are many things I could say about that guy, but what I'll say right now is this, that he crafted these sentences and thought they were good enough to share with the world.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019