1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

anyway
Monday, Feb. 25, 2008 - 21:56

Who wants to hear about my splits in the half marathon on Saturday? It's all I have to talk about. (It started out great - my splits were incredible - I was getting faster as the race went on, and guess what! It turns out I kick it up hills, totally - I had no idea. But then around mile 11 my lower right calf/ankle started hurting and I had to walk for some of the rest of the race. Crappy! because I was going to beat my previous time and probably come in under 2 hours. Alas, calamity. My ankle still hurts. But my hip flexor didn't hurt at all, nor did my feet.) (I would also like to talk about my nutrition, energy gels, and things like that. I would also like to talk about my training plans and racing plans for this year - I have much of my calendar planned out - but it's not that interesting to anyone else.) (But there's nothing else to talk about.) (I made a friend at the race.)

Oh except for - today, of course, is Sean Astin's birthday. Feel free to peruse my archives - I celebrate it every year. Except last year, apparently, when I was too hung up on my new phone to notice. Poor Sean Astin! I mean, I mentioned it on the days surrounding it, but didn't mention it once during my long and heart-wrenching diatribe. Man.

My phone is still rad - I still only have to charge it once a week.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019