1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

bands whose names start with "black" are epic by default
Thursday, Feb. 14, 2008 - 20:25

Maybe all I'll ever write in here from now on is about how I don't have any time to write and then I'll talk about my training. Huh.

Anyway, last week was complete crap - I had no energy. It was very discouraging because the week before was awesome - I was able to run 6 and 7 miles no problem. But then last week our 6 and 8-9 mile runs were terrible - a struggle the entire time. I'm planning to do a half marathon next weekend but if I'm doing so poorly there's no way. Last night, though, it was one of those days - from the first steps I took I was flying, it was so great. My energy was great, my pace was good, my breathing was good, everything was good. My feet were okay. They are much happier than they were but I'm so tempted to go buy some racing flats, some fast bouncy shoe with orange or some other quick color. Dude. My feet would be so happy.

Also, tonight at yoga I realized that I'm improving. It's good for me. The yoga + running is a good combination.

Etc.

Still super busy but it's manageable. The jackass neighbor wanted to go to trivia night on Tuesday - I had to do laundry because I was too stupid hungover on Sunday - and anyway I've decided to cut trivia night back to once a month. Too busy. My favorite DJ friend is DJing next Tuesday night - I'll go to that, sure, because he's my favorite DJ friend.

My radio show was good this week - I played epic songs. It was epic.

This weekend I'll be in a movie theater the entire weekend - film festival. Totally looking forward to it - popcorn and pop not the least. I think about eating a lot these days. In my head I've invented a new sandwich.

So yes. Half marathon next weekend - on my birthday. I'm reading a Ben Franklin biography again.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019